h1

Listen to Your Movies!

26 February, 2008

I think it would be pretty cool/funny if someone were to make a DVD player that looked like a boombox… This is spawned by the fact that the TV closest to my room has no DVD player, but it does have a boombox right next to it. It wouldn’t be hard to combine the two, right? I mean basically you could just get one of those portable DVD players, take it apart, gut a boombox, and put the two together. I think the only really tricky part would be switching out the lasers, because I don’t think CD lasers can read DVDs (am I right about that?)

Hmmm… now I want to do this. Anyone have any ideas of where to get a cheap DVD player and boombox (say, under $50 total?)

Leave a Reply

