h1

Monday Roundup 5!

17 December, 2007

Hello again. I apologize for the infrequent updates; school obligations as well as my own health have really gotten in the way. The upcoming vacation should help both of those immensely. Without further ado…:

[Random] Places we don’t want to live: 9 buildings shaped like things: Am I weird if I think upside-down houses are cool?

[Current] Merriam Webster’s Word of the Year 2007: Yay vocabulary! Or should I say, w00t vocabulary!

[Current] Google Zeitgeist 2007: This is an interesting site (run by Google) showing the most popular searches in various categories throughout 2007. What’s more fun is that it shows graphs of searches over time, so you can pinpoint weird things that Britney Spears did, for example.

[Software] PowerOrgasm X: Geeky and awkward. Do we need any help in that department? Note: I have not tried this out; I’ve been too scared.

[Humor] The 2007 Holiday Guide to iCr@p: iPods are really cool. Many things designed for iPods are not.

[Current] Bali Climate Talks: Okay, so it’s not binding, and it’s nothing too severe. But the US finally agreed to a worldwide climate deal. We’re getting closer, people. Just not close enough…

[Tech] New billboard puts voices in your head: I do not like this one bit.

[Random] Smart Stool Is Listening: This is hilarious. I’m not sure if it’s intended to be or not…

As per usual, these links will be archived, however I have somewhat of a backlog at the moment, so it may take some time.

Leave a Reply

